A simpler way to view sharing settings in Drive folders

posted Mar 9, 2016, 10:12 AM by Eric Fruth
We love to collaborate with each other in Google Drive, but if you've ever tried changing the sharing settings for a folder, you know that it’s not always easy to find out who the folder has been shared with or how to update the permissions. Google has added a new “people icon” to shared folders, which simplifies seeing who you’ve shared a folder with and whether they have View, Edit, or Comment permissions. This change should reduce the amount of clutter and make sharing more transparent for folder owners. Hover over the people icon to see who a folder has been shared with and at what permission level.
Comments