Have you received a New Sign-in notification email from Google? The notifications are sent when an account is accessed from a computer or browser not previously identified with the user.
This can happen when:
These emails are legitimate and should be reviewed. Users can check recent activity from within any Google app by clicking My Account > Sign-in & Security and scrolling to Device activity & notifications. If you receive this email and suspect another individual has accessed your account, please contact the ITS Service Center. For more information, see Google Sends Email Notifications for New Sign-ins.
- users sign in for the first time on a new computer, phone or browser
- the browsers incognito or private browsing mode is used
- user clears the cookies on their computer
- user connects through a VPN not previously used
- when another person is accessing the users account