M+Google Admins can now restore Drive files deleted from Trash for up to 25 days. After 25 days, the item is not recoverable. Restored documents will not retain any Share permissions, and you will need to re-add collaborators once the files have been restored. (Note that you can still restore items from your Drive Trash on your own.) If you need to restore a document, contact the ITS Service Center.