Users can now view previously deleted events or restore an event they deleted by accident. Newly released Trash functionality for Google Calendar on the web provides an easy way for users to view, permanently delete, or restore individual and recurring deleted calendar events. Users can access Trash from the drop-down menu next to the calendar's name in the "My calendars" section as well as from Calendar Settings.
The Trash functionality is available for both primary calendars and secondary calendars for users with "Make changes and manage sharing" or "Make changes to events" permissions.
Users can expect to see a one-time email notification from Google Calendar explaining the Trash option the next time they delete an event from a calendar.
For more information, see Restore deleted events in Google Calendar web.